OMP

By OMP

I shot a duck today

Went downtown and shot ducks for a bit (that gets a good shock reaction from my non-photographer friends) I don't why, but I'm enjoying saying that... :) Shot a duck... Ha

In Traverse City Michigan, the Boardman River is home to several ducks. They seem a bit more used to people then the ducks in my neck of the woods. So I was able to get a little closer to these guys than I have ever gotten to our ducks.

The wind was whipping off Traverse Bay and that made holding my camera steady a little challenging. But it was 2° above zero - practically balmy - I had a great time.

Having trouble deciding which duck to blip. Should I go with the beauty or the bum? Beauty won out this time...

Bigger beauty. If you want to see more, go HERE to see shear cuteness & more.

Edit: I think this is a female Lesser Scaup (Aythya affinis). Near as I can figure...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.