An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Skating - in the Skateboard Park, at night...

There are some lovely people doing Blip and the most lovely of them were so disappointed to learn that I had, in fact, NOT skateboarded whilst shooting yesterday's 30 second exposure.

Well, they haunted and taunted me so much that I had to go back - and their wish was my command.

Follow my course, during the long exposure, by viewing 'LARGE' - L - on your keyboard - as I skilfully interweave obstacle after obstacle. Zoom in too on the tops of the trees, which have moved some amount - there are some lovely ghostly blurry patterns emerging, in there.

Lens: Nikkor D 17-35mm f2.8 at 17. DX eqv 12mm. Cropped on left as it had just more of that iron jump but was poorly lit and the trees at the top short, so they spoiled the flow of the image. This is tighter.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.