An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

HALT!!

Cardboard cut-outs keep out the riff-raff, under London's Centrepoint.

Rain and stuff closing in on London now and seemingly for a few days so was glad when this rare shaft of sun lit up Centrepoint, as I went to investigate our "friend" here. It was a dead-end so I had to return.

On my way out, I flipped up the tiny, pathetic pop-up camera flash and took one. This one.

With the 14mm super-wide, I really had to get close to his 'hand' but I did also get the entire street in and half of London, too!

Lens is Sigma EX 14mm f2.8

Result wasn't perfect, so burning in of the sky area which also accentuated the blue and some opening up of the otherwise inky-black shadows.

In many respects and 'rules', this shouldn't work. But it appeals to my humour and sense of the incredulous. Not to be taken seriously!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.