secret garden

By freespiral

On Angels

Well I have just finished reading a book someone kindly sent to me, and I am quite frankly gob-smacked. I don't think I've read anything like it and am struggling to get my head around it. It is the story of a woman who has recently discovered seven old wells on her land in Kerry. She has had the water scientifically analysed and it's full of amazing stuff. So far so interesting. The book The Discovery of Kingdom Water charts her journey and it is an extraordinary one which involves diviners, ancestral spirits,  kundalini, angels, chakras, and spirit guides. I was doing well until she saw four eight foot high angels dressed in red, blowing trumpets when she was on her way to Kerry airport. I was then completely floored when Steve Jobs turns up as her spirit guide. I am very open minded and intrigued by different belief systems but this nearly had me speechless. I told Himself what I was discovery and he replied - ah angels, there's one in the roof!
Whaaaat??
I was up the ladder like a shot and peering into the roof (the space luckily open due to the painting) and there it was, dangling off a nail, covered in cobwebs and playing a violin. I think it had originally been blue. What more can I say probably nothing is best.


It could have been Robbie, instead you get Shaggy

One more thought, I think they are probably around us, looking like you and me - forget the trumpets. 
And lockdown is at least another 5 weeks.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.