She's got everything she needs...

... she's an artist, she don't look back!


Crikey - 4000 blips! No pressure, I woke up, saw a glimmer of pink in the sky and leapt up before even having a cup of tea but feeding the cat and rushed down to Kitchen Cove. It was looking beautiful, the light bruised,  two fishing boats just heading out, headlights on. Yup, birthday blip sorted though Himself was about to send out search and rescue for I'd forgotten to leave a note and the cat hadn't told him. But then .... Esme and Joe's very large Christmas present finally arrived, a mega painting full of vigour, creativity and glitter and more glitter, perfect for the day that's in it!  Just for me :) 
Nipping out later, the sea was mirrorlike, all soft greeny greys and some mad woman was larking around in the mirrors.

4000 blips - I've even impressed myself. Who'd have thought it. Now very firmly part of everyday life but the stresses of the early days, the angst about the time it takes up, the pressure to be madly creative have all gone replaced by an enjoyable this is what it is, and I'm thankful for whatever it is. Mainly you blippers in all your glorious forms! Sunflower was my first follower - I can remember the thrill!  Friedaquilter, the much missed Admirer and Talpa all started about the same time as me but new friendships are still made and welcomed. And we still manage to be consistently kind and respectful, Blipfoto remains a welcoming place to linger - thanks to you all, the powers behind the throne included.

She's an artist

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.