Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Saved by the Buzz

The low mood from yesterday stretched to today.  Really struggled to find motivation to do anything.

Missed out on a power ramble at lunch because of that lack of motivation.

I've been saved by an event I wasn't looking forward to.  Each month we do a webinar to the whole of the Group on a particular topic, today it was my turn with regard to the local community projects we get involved in.  The nerves were creeping up as the virtual doors to the webinar opened up and I could see the number of participants going up and up, we have over 1,000 employees.  Even though I wasn't looking forward to it, I got a big buzz out of it and my mood has vastly improved.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Lifting my mood by doing something I wasn't looking forward to
2.  Delicious salmon and potato bread for tea, a real gem of a lockdown/ration recipe find

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.