Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Big Step

It was a massive step me for me today as I went to Birmingham for a workshop indoors with about 20 people.  I had been asked before I attended to do the Safety Moment that has to start each meeting, so I did it on my personal experience of COVID-19, the shielding, the mental health impact etc, this massive step for me today and my strategies for coping.  A few people came up to me after to talk about my experience which was good.

As I said to everyone, the workshop felt normal, but for me because of my situation there's always this voice in your head that's saying 'get out, the virus is in the room.'  It's a hard thing to cope with, living with the virus as our wonderful government keeps churning out is not the same for everyone.

Birmingham was chaos as there were a few roads being dug up, which totally threw my satnav.

Managed a super fast power ramble around the block when I came home.

Not a bad day.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Sharing my personal experience which created discussion
2.  Surviving the day - so far.  It will be on my mind for the next few days though
3.  Corned beef hash for tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.