On a hot afternoon

Golden wheat of summer.

I drove to the nearby town of Lincoln for my physio appointment. This was heading home.

Chris my physio asked me to bring my bike so he could ride with me. He trotted along beside me for 10 or so minutes.

It was no walk in the park for either of us in 37 degrees. We gratefully returned to aircon and Keith the bike cooled down in a spare room.

Chris made me a new programme with a few gym exercises that will challenge my balance and leg strength.

In the morning I did well on the computer. I've implemented both of this week's goals - playing music in the background to create some noise and using 2 computer screens. For now I'm keeping the music gentle and melodic.

By 4.30pm the temperature in the shade on the south side of my house was 40 degrees.

Today's gratitude: For air-conditioning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.