Cousins

A different cousin visit today from Glenys and Jim. After lunch I did a quick change into gardening clothes so I could complete potting and packing up seedlings for them to take back home.

Home is in Southland and the boxes of seedlings are carefully packed into the back of their car. I told Jim it's a genetic thing that we pass on seedlings and cuttings.

I have a small piece of maiden hair fern that originally came from our Nana. It's had a hard time in the heat so I'll see if it revives.

Only 35 degrees today. I left the aircon on last night and slept well.

It's been a big day and I'm tired. The next stage of my rehabilitation is set and sealed. It took all morning but it's done.

Today's gratitude: For a new plan and challenge in my concussion recovery and rehabilitation, and the support to go with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.