Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Contrast

Tuesday morning, and the clear blue skies of Monday were a memory.

Snow had fallen overnight and everywhere was enveloped in a dark, grey, cold mist. That was forecast to lift by mid-morning but it was a reluctant guest, only dissipating by early afternoon. During that time we had a brief snow flurry, a bit of sleet and some drizzly rain. It was into a cold, grey, damp afternoon, then, that I stepped for my daily wander.

The light wasn't great for photography, especially of animate objects, but I took a few of the goosanders on the Canal and also the moorhens, who make it into my journal for today. By this time the rain was a bit more persistent, too, and I was glad to get home and put the kettle on.

A definite contrast between yesterday's photo and today's!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.