Installation of fibre optic broadband

At one point today we had three men at the back of our house feeding the end of 350 metres of cabling along the building, and then through a special hole in our big wall into the street. It was heavy work, as can be seen from my blip.

Most of the day I worked on my co-authored journal article. I now have in draft sections the literature review, methods, and findings, and I have just started work on the discussion. The word length is currently 5586 words, which is fine. Tomorrow and Thursday are (real) work days for me, so I will have to put the manuscript aside for a couple of days. I hope to pick it up again on Friday and perhaps finish it next weekend. Then I will pass it on to my co-author for review.

The bad news today is that I have injured my left knee (I think my hamstring) so my run at lunchtime turned into a short walk. I fear that I need to dampen my running enthusiasm again :-(

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike - instead of my failed run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.