DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Bring me sunshine

We’ve been binge watching the ITV drama ‘The Bay’ and never realised before how nice Morecambe is!

We went a couple of summers ago on the bike, but really didn’t pay much attention to the place; just a quick stretch of the legs and a coffee/wee stop.
Prior to that, we reckon we were both kids when we were last there, in the days when the ‘Frontierland’ theme park was the main attraction.

So although the weather was miserable, the snow and ice have gone so I felt it was a good opportunity to get out of the house and get some fresh, sea air.
For the last few weeks, the only time I’ve left home was for hospital appointments, so for the sake of my sanity, today was much needed.

The grim weather was actually a bonus; Morecambe was like a ghost town, so social distancing was a breeze.

The plan was to get fish and chips whilst there and eat them on the prom. Could we find an open chippy anywhere? No!

So we settled for a stroll (or in my case, wheel) down the prom, then a bit of drive round to spot the different locations featured in ‘The Bay’, before heading back home.

As luck would have it, we passed a chippy in Garstang, so enjoyed a late lunch in the car, which satisfied the fish and chip craving, with plenty leftover for later.

On a nice day, I would have struck the same pose next to Eric but there was no way I was getting my leg out in the rain....I might rust! :-D

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.