Day Today

By Feathers14

Bro-crastination

Hello, Internet...

It's 3am right now, and I have a lab report deadline in 11 hours (and counting), yet somehow I'm on Blip updating my journal; the human psyche - specifically motivation and decision making - is incredibly interesting, and (clearly) pretty flawed, also.

Oh well.

So today was a real ball ache of a day. I spent a lot of it with Eve which was really nice. I was fantastically shit company all day due to being stressed out over looming work deadlines, but she was amazing at keeping me company and focused on my work. She also cooked lamb steaks with salad and homemade salsa for dinner... Damn straight it was a tasty as it sounds; I'm well looked after. It beat my over-cooked salmon that I rustled up last night, anyways, but keep that on the down-low.

I sat in F210 for far too long banging my head against a brick wall trying to get this bloody lab report done and ended up further away from finishing than when I'd started (standard).

A bit of distraction came in the form of checking out the photography competition that I entered and got shortlisted for. Axel and Dave also got shortlisted (both of them got both photo submissions shortlisted... Arseholes Well done!) so we went to check out the competition.

Quite honestly, my submission being shortlisted was incredible. When I say that the level of entrants was high, I mean I felt like the kid who plays 5-aside football being invited to sit on the bench for a *insert good football team here* match. The theme was freedom and my entry was only shortlisted because of the story behind it and my interpretation of the theme, definitely not for composition or my photographic skill. The judges' winner was well chosen (it's a capture that stood out to me, personally) and Axel bagged 3rd place for his shot, too.

After that it was back down to the Engineering Common Room to try and get more of this lab report done. As you might have figured out it's gone so well that I'm still up at 3.07am trying to finish it, but distracting myself with blip.... -_-

This picture is Eve, you should all know her by now! I popped off to Altoria tonight for a breakdance performance that went incredibly well (great performance and awesome turnout) for Unicef, and then returned to get some more lab report done. On my return I was wielding wine because, well, wine makes everything better. I'm learning more about wine, at the moment, in my desperate race to appear more sophisticated that I actually am. This was a Pinot Grigio - my learning has started with red wines so I can't tell you anything about it other than that it was tasty.

TLDR: I was a dick today; this lab report is killing me; Eve was exceptional; I'm stupid for leaving this work to the last minute

------------------------------------

Another black and white capture. I'm finally getting over the whole 'f1.4 is the shit' thing and starting to use more suitable apertures, I feel. The capture is super crisp although the composition is boring, so I apologise for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.