I can't drink this!

For the last few weeks we've needed to break the ice on the outside drinking bowl for the hens, so they can access the water. When I broke it up this morning, Vera gave me such a look! They actually quite like to nibble at the ice once it's broken up for them. They will peck at the frozen bowl but they're not strong enough to break through to the water. They have amazing through all this snow, high winds, frost and ice. There has a only been a couple of days that they have spent the majority of the time inside their shed. Super little characters and always make me smile.
The doctors are still investigating mum's stomach problem and she may be having another scan tomorrow. One a real plus note today is the first time I felt like I was speaking to the 'old' mum. She was so bright and cheery, not in any great pain and we were able to have a laugh. I was pretty elated when I  am off the phone. It was such a good feeling to pass on this 'so much better' news to the rest of the family and close friends who have been messaging on a daily basis, about her progress. 
I managed to make a birthday card for an old friend and get it in the post, a day late but I know he'll understand. 
I made a new recipe for dinner courtesy of my daughter, which was very palatable, probably due to the inordinate amount of cheese it contained! There was healthy veg in it too!!
I was falling asleep in front of the TV so an earlier night called.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.