My gorgeous boy!

Reggie was very tired today, still recovering for his long trek over the snowy fells the previous day. His little legs were a bit stiff. He didn't even bother to walk right down the bottom of the garden to the hens with me. I threw him a ball which I found amongst the humps of now visible grass. He was really not interested but sauntered over to it as if to say "well here it is if you want it!" He's a funny boy sometimes.
Barry and I popped to town this morning just to pick up a prescription and spend my £10 voucher in the Co-Op, before it expired at the end of the month. In the village before we set off we stopped to try and help a friend. Her husband passed away on Boxing Day and today she had tried to start her car for the first time. She has been staying with her daughter up til now. Another neighbour was also there. Apparently it's a complicated Subaru, which I know Heather has always disliked, so I can see that on its way shortly! I know nothing about cars and their workings, neither does Heather, but the boys worked it out between them; they both have old vehicles "which are much more straightforward" they said! The upshot is, it will need a new battery but it's not just a case of taking out and putting in, so I was told. It has to be fitted in a particular manner so will need 'a fitter'. Unfortunately that can't happen until a week tomorrow! Poor Heather had been so looking forward to getting herself out after so many horrible weeks. We offered to get what ever she needed but it was more a case of wanting to get on with her life. This pandemic has a lot to answer to!
Mum is still well on the way to recovery and is chatting about coming home and what she's organised about her shopping and washing. That is great news for me that she is now thinking about all those things. She announced to me that "I think I've got my brain back." The hospital are being really thorough with the stomach investigations and she says even that is feeling much better. Fingers crossed all this good news continues.
I'm not sure what I did all day, apart from the shopping trip, but the day seemed to whizz by, and then it was time for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.