What a difference ..

... a week makes.
The grandchild was duly delivered and entertained at the fun house. This was taken immediately after lunch, so I fear I’ve reddened her face with a wipe about with the handy dishcloth. I remember my mum doing that to the wee one’s mother’s face at this same age and being quite concerned about it. I hadn’t yet realised what hardy wee things they are.
She’s getting a bit more adventurous now though - just a few weeks ago you could carry her about the house showing her interesting things and she’d placidly look at what you presented her with. Now she’s tries to grab anything and everything within range. And that range has increased too as her crawling has improved. In a month or so, I’m signed up to a whole afternoon….
Much later, after another wonderful session on the Last of Us II (what a terrific terrific game) we took in a film - her choice - The Big Short which somehow we missed back in 2015. I thought it was terrific till about 2/3rds of the way through when it just all got a bit messy; they tried to inject a final bit of suspense with Baum’s dilemma about selling. *spoiler alert*  He sold. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.