Local Roe Deer

(Thanks for your many appreciative comments, stars and heart for yesterday’s wonderful ski mountaineering day, honoured)

This young male has only two ladies in his harem, there were three till this week and impossible to photograph, they are so flighty. This morning I spotted them before they spotted me for a change.  The other female, much bigger and on high alert is in extras. I don’t think I have ever seen what I thought was a tail on a roe deer before. This is what wiki has to say, “Females (doeshave a small 'tush' or tuft of hair similar to a tail at the base of the rump patch during the winter.” If it wasn’t for blip I would never have known that!


Second extra is a black squirrel that must have been up searching for his nuts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.