Day 310 Red sky in the morning

I gather that yesterday there was a magnificent sunrise which I missed completely.  I had been awake  from 5.50am but had fallen back asleep before the sun rose.  Not so today:  I even manage to go up to the top floor to take a picture but only with my phone I'm afraid.  The snow has now disappeared to be replaced by rain.
This morning it was Violet's weekly Zoom meeting with her class, which was again very sweet to listen to as they all greeted each other. before all individually saying good morning to their teacher and then playing two games of Bingo, one with numbers and another with colours.  If nothing else all this virtual learning is certainly improving their IT skills and ours as well.  Still no news as to when they might return to school but looks unlikely to be after the February Half Term.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.