Ristosan's Journal

By ristosan

Gilty Conscience

by Tame Impala & Shake

Visited my mum today, and she was more tired than yesterday. Today she could not even drink the cappuccino via the plastic drinking straw like usually. My wife had to feed her the coffee with a table spoon.

We have bought a skiing holiday in Lapland next two weeks, and I have a really guilty conscience about it. I know that we have prepared for it by visiting her most of the days now in January so that my sister and her and my chilldren will visit her during my holiday. And the holiday was bought a year ago already. Still I can not help feeling bad about enjoying a holiday while she is close to passing. I plan to be in virtual contact every day in any case.

The blip is taken in the morning after sunrise and shows the result of the night's snowing. I shoveled snow for almost two hours in the morning to clear the yard and the 200 m road leading from our yard to the public road.

Finally, once again I am so grateful for my blipfriends for their support and empathy every day - THANK YOU!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.