Ristosan's Journal

By ristosan

My Prayer

by the Platters

We visited my mum today. She was so tired and spoke very little, only saying the she loves me as we left. Some days ago she had said to my sister that she wants to get away i.e leave this life.

Today we did not hold hands as she kept her hands together in a praying position all the time. We also understood that she was praying, and I prayed aloud with her. Instead of holding her hand I caressed her forehead and hair. She drank the cup of cappuccino that we brought to her as usual. My wife assisted her in this.

The soundtrack was an easy choice as Platters were her favourites already in the fifties.

The blip is taken at the cottage after we had returned from the visit to my mum. I bought these tulips on Saturday to my wife. They are still beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.