JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Good, quiet day

Me and the Nikon went for a riverside walk on our own this morning (Richard was out for a walk with an old friend). 

I spent some happy times watching very cheerful ducks, who definitely know that spring is on the way. A heron too, but he/she was well-hidden under some low branches, so no heron portraits today.

Then in the afternoon, I popped over to Jack and Marianna's to drop off some photographic printing paper. Jack has a good printer, and is going to print up some photos for me, in small trial sizes, before I commit myself to some larger prints.

I came back with a real bounce in my step.  Just seeing Jack and Marianna for a 15 minute chat in the garden, in the damp, chilly late afternoon, was a real boost.
Dropped into Waitrose for some supplies on the way home, and the young woman on the checkout commented that "the evenings are really drawing out now, aren't they?" We agreed that they are, and that even just a few minutes of extra daylight, week by week, make a real difference. Another tiny, shared moment that felt good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.