Images 2022

By Denis7

A Dull Day In Maryport.

Four images taken again within a short distance, three from the same spot and one about twenty yards away. First three from one spot, the last extra I moved to take it as I wanted the twigs in front. The second extra, of the hill shows part of the Settlement complex, that I mentioned yesterday, this hill is called Castle Hill, the local name for it is ' Moat Hill '. It was where the Roman watch tower stood, to overlook the place where I stood, which was where the Roman harbour was.

I have just looked back to my blips of 27th January 2019 and 27th January 2020. On each day the Romans are mentioned. The Roman Stone Museum and a Roman Arch from the  Roman Fort of Maryport, being in the church at Crosscanonby. Spooky..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.