Lala's Journal

By Lala

Wendy

I was in the office today, but took time out have a coffee first with Angela and later with Stalker. Both short catch ups, but good to see them both.
A couple of days ago I wrote about our neighbour Wendy Here.
This morning I received a very sad text from her daughter, Jacqui letting me know she died yesterday. When I got home I received another text telling me that Jacqui too was poorly and had tested positive. She has had to leave her dad to cope on his own and return home. We both know he is not really able to cope, but he too has to self isolate now, so no one can go in. Jacqui has arranged for a hot meal to be delivered every day, but I am worried for him. What a nightmare for the whole family. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.