JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 27: halfway up, looking back

After yesterday's very slow lichen stroll, I decided I needed to put a bit more emphasis on the exercise aspect of my walk, so when I found I could snatch half an hour before lunch, I walked moderately briskly up the hill and back. The single track lane leaves the road almost opposite our house and runs past a few houses and up to the top of the downs. Looking back from halfway, I see the same skyline and pattern of fields and hedgerows as I often photograph from home, but enjoy the much wider view. A Wide Wednesday photo inside my house would require about a week's tidying up, so I've not followed the week's theme: my house and garden photography mostly focuses on small details for good reason. However, this is much wider than I normally go, taken at the widest extent of my kit lens, then cropped a bit to reduce the area of sky, and although the light was very grey, I hope it gives some sense of why I love this stretch of the North Downs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.