JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 26: hedgerow lichens and sloe

I went for a "walk" along the road before lunch to try photographing some of the tiny lichens in the hedgerow for Tiny Tuesday. I call it exercise, but I can't have covered more than a couple of hundred metres, with many pauses. I don't have a macro lens, so I'm reasonably pleased at how close I'm managing to get with the 55-250, though the focus probably doesn't bear very close examination. The berry is a single, decaying sloe, which gives a sense of scale. There's an extra too, as I struggled to decide which I preferred. 

The other excitement today was the Tesco order arriving - but the Seville oranges failed to arrive again this week, and we ate all last year's marmalade a while ago, so I'm afraid the marmalade season may be over before we can get any. We are shielding (my daughter), so are dependent on supermarket deliveries. 

It was very sad and shocking today, though not unexpected, to hear that the ONS have now recorded well over 100,000 Covid-related deaths in the UK, a worse death toll relative to population than either the US or Brazil. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.