RED, my favorite color!

It has been one of those days.....   gray, windy, drizzly on occasion, and the weatherman  called for a front to come through and clear all of that weather out of our area.
     At the mail center, all of the evergreens are in bloom.    I believe, this is a Camellia.   What is throwing me off is the petals of the gorgeous flower.   They are all curled and round.   Most Camellia's that I have seen aren't like this.    I love the Camellia, so I have a tendency to stop and admire them.
       The first picture was my attempt to get the whole bush with all of the red blooms in all stages.    The second picture is a close up of the bloom.   It's a little bit blurry because the wind was blowing hard.   I tried to hold the branch still and hold the iPhone and push the button with my nose.  It was rather award and probably comical to watch.   
     Still, the red is vibrant and beautiful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.