Blue Sky and Cold Wind.....

The girls got 3 walks today, and a run in the big field.  The sky was a brilliant blue, but the wind was strong and cold, despite the high sun.   It was 50 degrees outside but the 5 mph wind had a chill in it that the sun didn't warm up.
     I got on my bike, just before lunch and went for a ride on Silver.  I needed to work off some energy and burn a whole bunch of calories.   After a while I was hungry,  With 10 miles of ride I was hungry.  Since I was on that side of OTOW, I headed over to Sid's, a cafe for lunch.  They bake all of their own bread, muffins, and cookies.  The food is delicious!  And I had an appetite!  A Rueben on white, with  Hot Chocolate!   
       Before I left I photographed the front of Sids.   Sometimes the best food comes from a very simple place.
      Now I was ready for the last 6 mile home.   When I got there my cheeks were cherry apple red  from the wind and cold.   But, I felt a whole lot better and tired!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.