A time for everything

By turnx3

Latest project

Monday
A gloomy day today, so Roger thought it would be a good day to start on replacing our kitchen sink, taps and garbage disposal unit. He had been researching online over the weekend, and after breakfast he went to Menards, one of our big hardware, DIY stores, and bought what he needed, then he set to work. Taking things out were easier than he expected, but then he discovered even though the sink is the same size as the old one, he would have to make some adjustments to the size of the hole in the counter, which took up some time and created a lot of dust/sawdust! While Roger was out shopping in the morning, I had a good long chat with my friend Ellen. We text regularly, but we hadn’t talked for a while, so it was good to hear her voice. I just had a quiet day for the remainder of the day, doing my usual activities, and helping Roger from time to time, if he needed an extra pair of hands. My blip is of my latest project, a scarf - the yarn is really nice and soft and self stripes, and should go nicely with my grey coat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.