My Beach

Ingeborg theme today is "motion". Not thinking outside the square I reckoned the Pacific Ocean for the motion.  I've added my own "motion" by moving the camera.
Its like living in the tropics here....as I've said over the last two days how our temperatures have soared to almost 40deg.....today in comparison we have had thunderstorms and flooding.  The heavens opened and caused much flooding in Timaru as the guttering just couldn't cope.  The fork lightening was very impressive, the thunder thunderous - all very scary really.  Didn't last very long, the sun came out and all was well albeit much much colder. 
The insurance assessor is driving down from Christchurch tomorrow, he says he will be here around 10am, an early start for him.  I'm hoping he is a fair man and not entirely working for the Insurance company we are with.  I'm feeling rather anxious.  

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.