brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

My view when we were out in the drizzle . Hopeful green shots pushing their way through the thick blanket of leaf litter . By April this view will have been transformed by a carpet of bluebells . Bramble however , is enjoying the present moment, “stick, stick , stick .”

I have emptied and washed out the bird feeders in readiness for the Big Garden Bird Watch which takes place from Jan 29th - 30th . I thought I had better offer some decent grub if I’m hoping to have anything to report . As I write I can see a blackbird enjoying a solitary moment at the bird table .

Hope your grub is also of the tasty variety today !

You can find the Big Garden Bird watch details on the RSPB website if it’s something you would enjoy being part of .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.