Birds!

Was hoping to go for a walk with P from the bus pass walkers today, but we decided at 10am that it was too wet and miserable.  Supposed to ease off, but at 2pm it was still raining, somP decided she would just quickly walk her dog around the park. I had to log out of the choir Zoom session this morning due to “unstable internet” (apparently a Zoom issue not just my internet!) so did some paperwork.  After that I wanted to get out so took a quick and soggy walk around Coppice Pond - very  quiet probably due to the weather.  Plenty of birds about despite the drizzle, although it wasn’t too bad under the trees.  One of the robins bobbed from tree to tree singing away as I did the circuit so couldn’t resist another robin shot.  I was going to ignore the crow in the tree, but then noticed the lovely markings on his feathers - I’d never noticed the patterns before.  A drake got close up for some food so added him.  So many gulls on the pond now.  Perhaps a blip for another day.  Need to wash off my muddy boots now!  Have also posted yesterday’s blip - late again!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.