Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

JR did a 10.15am online fitness session, and is doing another one this evening, as we speak. I, on the other hand, didn’t even bother doing my bike. But I did go for a walk. After we sampled the just-out-of-the-oven bread. Yum yum! (Extra)

And it was pretty dreich, just sort of a blanket of dampness. We decided, for a change, to do a usual walk the other way round - ie DOWN the Vennel Steps, instead of UP them. Much easier. And we came across a sweet scene - a bride and groom trying to make the most of their special day. Though it looks like Archie and JR are wanting to muscle in on the wedding photos.

I could not resist stopping at Kauai for a coffee. With all my loyalty points, we’ll be in for a slap-up lunch once they’re open again. Whenever that is...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.