A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Blue Jay Way

More light snow falling today. I topped off the feeders and spread a couple of cut apples out on a wooden step near the cherry tree for Blipzen and/or his deer cousins to find. I also had some shoveling to finish up after yesterday’s snowfall. Otherwise it’s been a quiet day of laundry and some minor housework • A few bluejays stopped by to scavenge all the shelled peanuts I put out this morning. This was the only decent shot of the day. The light was challenging plus most of my feathered friends stayed tucked inside the lilac trees where I couldn’t take their picture. Cheeky little things, aren’t they? • It’s time for me to get my butt in gear or soup will not make it on the menu tonight! I hope you and yours are doing well this day. Until tomorrow, my dear Blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.