No excuses.

There was no serious photography today. On family birthdays we can usually help each other out and I might take a shot, for example, of young Sheol while he would capture my inevitable silliness. Today, having a significant lockdown birthday leaves me all at sea. Or all at whisky, which might be worse. Or better.

In this shot I've just had a delightful full English breakfast, and we're opening the cards. Behind me, several unopened gifts of a similar dimension sit gently waiting their moment on centre stage. A few more arrived during the day... My people, they know me so well.

The iMac is sat downstairs now, in preparation for a birthday Zoom. It's really odd not to have folk here, or maybe be sat around a table somewhere. 

Janet's done a sparkling job of making the day run smoothly, to the point she didn't go to bed until three this morning. That might have led to a couple of mishaps through the day, but the coffee has come out of the embroidered wedding gift tablecloth, and the five second rule has covered everything else...

That's the end of me for the night. Roll on seventy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.