Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Day 6

I’m finding getting around an exhausting struggle now.  Jay needed to go home though he will come back if I need him too.  He went about lunchtime after that I had support from one of the Rehab team at lunchtime and  a different one at teatime.  Unfortunately she got lost and was later than she expected, by which time I’d cooked a few sausages and heated the meal that Linda had left me, BUT my water was elsewhere and I by this time was so tired I couldn’t get to it, neither could I finish the food.  In the end I decided to ask her to see me upstairs, even though it was only six o’clock.  I just couldn’t cope with waiting downstairs.  The final straw was that the/a smoke alarm briefly went off at around 2am.  I’ve never known ours to do that and I’m wondering if it was my next door neighbours alarm.  I need someone who can ask.  It certainly was quite worrying.  I think one of my nightmare scenarios is being so restricted in movement that I couldn’t  respond to an emergency.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.