Lady Lucy's walk

Wentworth Castle Gardens

Just a hint of camera movement and I've chosen to convert to B&W again.  I quite like the colour version but prefer the structure added by focusing on the blacks and greys.

I had to take a return to the Hermes drop-off place in Dodworth so decided to head to Wentworth Castle for my photos.  And a wonderful surprise!!!  I ran into Margaret (who I used to work with) and Peter (who recognised me and waved)and I thought who is this man who is waving, though once I'd seen Margaret I knew.  It was really very lovely to see them - next time it's to be Wortley Hall, which Peter remembers visiting as a boy.

p.s. I've been playing with sliders in Lightroom, so I've just added a third version.  I'll delete later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.