MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Wet walk and long queue!

Terry was going shopping at Tesco so I cadged a lift and I went walkies while he shopped. It rained (no surprise). I had a good walk by our canal which had flooded in parts and a bit of a walkabout around town on the quieter part before a walk back to Tesco over the Steve Prescott Bridge and a  final bit of my walk near to the vaccine hub which is adjacent.
Very long queue at the hub. When I took mum there wasn't any queue at least not that we could see and certainly nobody in a queue outside but it was evening when I took mum so maybe that's the difference. Who knows!
Trotted around the Tesco car park a little then Terry arrived back at the car and home we went.
Feeling irritated earlier with all the stuff going on about the vaccine disagreements. Feeling better now since I turned off the news and social media posts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.