MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Various

Didn't have as long a walk as I like today but it was one of those gey and miserable days so I wasn't in much of a mood for it.
Walked around and across the local playing field and part way down Red Rocks before reversing the route.
Had to dodge lots of dog poo on the paths again locally. Lazy owners.
Despite a shorter walk I've managed almost 11,000 steps already today - must be pegging the washing out and bringing it in that adds to the count more than you expect.
Chopped my hair this evening as I couldn't put it off any longer (no pun intended).
I am planning to do the Big Garden Birdwatch this weekend and was originally planning today but now it's likely to be tomorrow. The goldfinches seemed to have deserted us for a week or two but I noticed today that there were a few on the feeders so it looks like they are back.
Feeling prickly from the haircut but the shower will soon fix that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.