MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Another lockdown home haircut

I cut it yesterday but the photo is from today as I had already posted a photo for yesterday.
Previously I took great care cutting my own hair but this time I just hacked it off fast as I could - if it was a mess it didn't matter as there is only Terry to see it here and I can hide it under a hat.
Not been out today as the weather put me off. Rain and very cold, strong wind. I was tired too as I didn't sleep so well last night.
I will hopefully get a walk tomorrow but the weather forecast isn't promising.
I have my first covid vaccine tomorrow and I've heard so much about long queueing times today. I don't fancy a long time queueing outside if it's chucking down. I read a post about a lady of 76 who had to stand outside for more than 2 hours (not at our hub but one not far away). 
I fear that you might catch pneumonia before you get in for your jab! Looking at the queues, you might catch covid while you stand there. They take your temp as you go in - hope they have some bear huggers or space blankets ha ha.
I noted that the EU backed down re the article 16 lunacy.
Feeling hopeful for a short queue and kind weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.