MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Different kinds of bugs

This bug (garden beetle) was in one of our bedrooms but I got it with the bug catcher (seems to have a bit of our carpet too) and we released it in the garden.
Another bug (Covid-19 virus) took me to our (St Helens) Rugby League stadium today, where our vaccine hub is for my first jab.
It was very cold, the wind was quite strong and biting. I walked from tesco car park to the tent like shelter at the entrance and my eyes were streaming with the cold.
Fortunately only had to queue about 10 minutes but the tent being open-ended was not much of a shelter and it's a wonder we didn't all go in with hypothermia!
She did have to try several times to get a reading of my temp.
Soon had my jab and then was asked to sit for 15 minutes before leaving. Passed it chatting to a lady in the next seat (distanced) and then off I went to find that as soon as I got outside my legs turned to jelly.
No, I didn't go back in I walked carefully to the car (Terry was driving) and he drove home. I still felt wobbly when we got there but it wore off after a brew and a rest.
No idea what it was unless it was due to getting so cold before the jab. Not had anything like this with any other jabs and it's not like I was anxious. I do have low blood pressure at times so perhaps the cold then heat then cold had an effect on it. 
Mystery! Maybe it's the microchip they injected LOL.
No walkies today apart from the short one to and from the stadium and an on-the-spot one while in the queue, trying to keep from freezing!
Feeling sad to read that Captain (Sir) Tom, amongst others, including someone I know has the virus and hope that they recover well.
Feeling hopeful when I read how many people have already had the vaccine and also that the R rate is less.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.