Hot Pepper, Cold Day

I thought if a cheesehead could walk in 19F degree weather, so could I.  Last winter I was good down to -4F.  I drove around trying to get a motion abstract, but all attempts failed.  I stopped at Frohring Meadows on the way home, confident that my long johns would keep me warm enough to walk at least a mile. Well, they did on my legs, but I should have worn my down jacket because the wind came right through the warm one I was wearing with 3 layers beneath it..  I didn't get very far until I decided it was too darn cold and icy to walk alone around the open meadow, and I didn't dare go into the woods as it was growing dark.

For today's challenge I offer bird seed being poured into a pitcher on the washing machine while The Inspector photobombs to make sure I do it well.  I added cayenne pepper and shook it up, grateful for the reminder from dfb24 to dissuade the greedy squirrels.  Thanks to mambo for her inspiration, although this hardly comes close to her excellent abstract. 

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AT for so long.

Thanks for your visits and comments.  Be well.  x

Hot Pepper, Cold Day
Laundry Room

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.