Excitement

I dragged most of the day and even slipped into a brief slumber under two blankets on the couch.  Then the sun came out and I knew I had to go for a walk.  Mr M joined me at South Chagrin Reservation, SC3 from the former arboretum.  I was happy just to get out and moving, never expecting to find so many blipworthy subjects.

Top left:  when we arrived
Top right: as we were leaving
Bottom row:  red-tailed hawk, gray squirrel popping out of box #2 :), and last but not least a pileated woodpecker!!!  We have had them in our yard but it's been awhile.  I have one more closeup shot but it's too fuzzy.

Happy Flower Friday!  I treated myself to a small bouquet of flowers, white with a little pink and lots of lime green.  I hope your weekend is a blast, or at least enjoyable.  Thanks for your visits. x

Excitement
SCR
SC3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.