Rodents rule

By squirk

Rookery reflection

It must have rained a great deal last night for there were streams of water running out of gardens and off the slopes of Norwood Grove. There were quite a few large puddles on the path. The ground is absolutely sodden and the clay under the topsoil means the water doesn’t soak in far.

As we walked, it brightened a little with a hint of blue sky. However, I didn’t venture out again after this walk. Today, I promised myself that I’d complete my tax return. While I was staring out the window, Fred loaded up this Ted talk: Inside the Mind of a Master Procrastinator. Ooh, that’s me! The Panic Monster appeared and the tax return is done.

It’s stotting down outside. The puddles will be even larger tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.