Rodents rule

By squirk

If you go down to the wood today...

... many birds will be heard, but they will remain hidden. I blipped the artwork of Palace Road Nature Garden instead. I tried very hard to find the woodpecker tapping away in Brockwell Park, but no joy. We stopped for a while to listen to the starlings in the park – they were whistling and cackling to each other in a Clanger-like way. I love listening to them.

One of our favourite lunch places in Herne Hill didn't have a queue for once so we took that as a sign to treat ourselves to hot spinach filo swirls. Mmmm. There's nowhere to sit and eat the take out of course, so we wandered back into the park, flaking pastry as we went. It seems quite decadent to eat something we've not made ourselves now. 

Poppy took her stick to the park and back – she's very proud of that piece of tree. Her owner might get the jab tomorrow at home (she's not mobile enough to go to a clinic). Paws crossed that she does. Her neighbour upstairs is definitely getting it tomorrow – he's not mobile either and they're at the same doctor's surgery.

I haven't had a productive day otherwise. I'm still gearing up and it's past 8pm. Oh dear. I am a night owl, though, so I haven't given up yet on getting at least one thing off the to-do list. Fred keeps coming in and telling me that he really must send me that TED talk on procrastination. He hasn't sent me it yet, though, as he's too busy playing some end of the world computer game.

On the mural in the blip, I've discovered that it was a community project by Positive Arts. In the link, you can see the mural in progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.