Good news and not so good news

First, the good news.  Lex and I are going to meet that cat I told you about tomorrow at 1 PM.  She's living with a group of other cats at a "cat cafe," where one can get a beverage and watch cats.  Because of the set-up, there will be a number of cats around, but I have my eye on her.

Also good news, the twins discovered each other yesterday for the first time.  They giggled at each other, made "conversation" and waved their bodies and arms around.  It's so thrilling!

Bad news is that I haven't received my CPAP headgear yet, although I can pick it up at the company office downtown tomorrow.  Apparently the person I first spoke to could have arranged for me to do that on Tuesday but didn't bring it up.  So one more night without the machine, and I'm already feeling really ill, so tomorrow will be even more difficult.  I'm hoping that there will be no problem getting what I need tomorrow.  I never actually realized what a difference using the CPAP makes, but before I got it I stopped breathing more than 80 times a night and I guess I'm back there now.  With the machine it's about 1.2 episodes per night.

This is part of the Valentine display outside of Apt. 201.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.