A visit

Lex and I went to the Cat Cafe this afternoon to have a visit with Chloe, the cat I'd seen on their website.  The cats spend their days in a room full of perches of different types and heights and about 10 cats.  Chloe never came over to us, but spent her time inside this tunnel or in their private litter/food room.  I did get to pet her.  In this photo you see her with Gracie, a tiny calico cat.  At this point I don't know what I'll do.  Even if I decide that I want Chloe, my name will go into a pool of folks who are interested in her and an owner will be drawn from the pool "when she's ready to leave."  On the way home, all I could think of was Minkelina.

In other news, the CPAP supplies did arrive, so I will get a good night's sleep again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.