AN EXPERIMENT THAT DIDN'T QUITE WORK!

One of my Blip friends posted a shot of a flower that she had frozen in water, so I thought I would have a go, with a carnation sent to me in a bouquet by a Blip friend,  but it didn’t quite work out as I wanted it to, so I scrapped that shot for Flower Friday - I've put it in as an extra though and hope that the experiment will work better next time. 

I didn't want to go out in the garden to look for a flower, as it was raining, so decided to play around with one of the tulips sent to me in a bouquet earlier this week by another friend.

The tulips are still quite tightly closed, so I tried to open one to see inside, but unfortunately a couple of the petals dropped off - you will see from the shot that the leaves are starting to die back, but the petals are still looking good - so I won’t disturb the other ones, as I may get a withered tulip for next week’s FF shot.

It's still raining and although it's due to stop soon, I don’t think I will be going out today as it looks quite cold and windy.  Mr. HCB has decided not go out into the garden, as it’s so wet, so I think Netflix might come into its own this afternoon.  

I feel like doing something creative, so might make a cake - not that it will do the diet any good, but sometimes these things have to be done.  I was interested to read in another Blip friend’s journal last night that she tries to do different things each day, so that every day isn’t the same.  

I guess that’s true for many of us at the moment - we do the same things day in and day out - "same old, same old", as they say - so we need to try and make our days different and then before we know it, the lockdown will be over - and we will be meeting and hugging our families and friends - well that’s the thought and hope behind it.  

In fact, I believe we need to make every day count in honour of those who haven’t had the same chance to do that as we have - and it's almost the end of January and Spring is on the way.

“Let us be the change 
     that we want to see in the world. 
Let us be the light 
     that we want to see in the world. 
The time to make this world 
     a better place is NOW!” 
Avijeet Das

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.