Escape!

I had booked slots for Ailie and me for Cragside. It’s over 2 weeks since we last met as I was not comfortable to meet knowing she’d been childminding not long after her son in law had all the Covid symptoms. (He’d tested negative but I know the tests are unreliable).

The lakes were still partially frozen. It was wet and the mud in the maze (labyrinth really as it covers mikes) nearly came over my boots. Of course we’d not intended going in, but couldn’t resist as we were sure we’d not get lost yet again. Of course we did and when we eventually got to the hut she produced the sloe gin and I had brought a mocha square each. We set off to find our way back a different way. Lost again. Eventually after 1.5 miles we emerged. By then it was raining so we made our way back to the car park. (Cragside is only 5 minute drive for me). Almost 5 miles today so I achieved my target of 100 miles this month with 2 days to spare.

Mr C saw a friend when out who is over 80 - he goes for his jab next week, so it will be a while before we get called.

I couldn’t chose which photo today so it’s a selection. Bottom left is a triumphant Ailie emerging from the maze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.