fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Horses

Today we took the car a short distance (if we were fitter we'd have walked it!) to try and find somewhere not too crowded to go for a walk. We both wore masks and it was a windy day but I still tried to keep away from people.

We passed fields with horses, and sheep, and llamas or maybe alpacas, and pigs. Apart from the horses, they were all animals on a local children's farm, and we were passing along the back of their property.

There was a lot of mud but it was nice to be somewhere different.

Now I've got an online Duolingo German lesson. If the tutor is good I may pay for some lessons with her. I find group lessons a bit daunting - book club last night was hard with nine of us participating.

So dinner will be late. I've been trying to cut down on carb but I think it's going to be tuna pasta tonight because that's quick and easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.