fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Seen on a walk

I'm having a lazy day today, partly because I have book club on Zoom tonight and that is always tiring, plus trying to find a book to suggest that is both upbeat and not too frothy for a book club book has been difficult. I wanted something like Dear Mrs. Bird, or Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, but books of that calibre seem to be thin on the ground.

I did manage to get out for a walk round the block though, and I couldn't decide which picture to go for. There were a couple of nice ones of flowers, but I was more struck by the two chairs left at the side of the road. Were they for a socially distanced meeting, or for someone to take to the dump?

But in the end the bunting won out because it was cheerful and I needed something cheerful on another dull day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.